Click on the appropriate letter in the alphabet below to access terms beginning with that letter.


The National Development Plan/Community Support Framework (NDP) has four basic objectives:

  • to continue sustainable national economic and employment growth
  • to strengthen and improve Ireland’s international competitiveness
  • to foster balanced Regional Development
  • to promote Social Inclusion

 These objectives are pursued through:

  • Three Inter-regional Operational Programmes:
    • Economic & Social Infrastructure
    • Employment & Human Resources Development
    • Productive Sector
  • Two Regional Operational Programmes covering Local Infrastructure, Local Enterprise, Agriculture & Rural Development, Childcare & Social Inclusion
  • PEACE Programme which operates in the border counties and Northern Ireland
  • CAP Rural Development Plan under the EAGGF (Guarantee Side)


Return to 'N' listings

back to top

server 05